Rope Access Welder / Boilermaker Rates In Australia

Rate this topic

• Guests
Guest Michael

Hey I'm currently a 4th year apprentice boilermaker on my last year of my trade and was highly thinking about stepping into the career parth of RA welding/boilermaking and was wondering what is the hourly rate here in Australia? (level 1) 

Thanks in advance

• Root Admin

Hi Michael

Your Rope Access level rarely dictates how much you are paid, your rate is decided by what skills you bring to the table - welding is in demand in most global locations so is a good transfer into Rope Access. Rates tend to vary a lot depending on what sector you are in. I can see from our live rates table that you are looking somewhere in the region of $40AUD - $74AUD per hour, depending on actual qualifications held and skills available.

For any premium account holders reading this, figures for other rope access disciplines pay rates for Australia (and the rest of the world) are here:
https://www.rigg-access.com/admin/personnel/rope-access-salary-rates.asp?c=AUD+%24

• 3 months later...

Hi Admin and Michael,

It's been a very long time hasn't it!

Just a quick heads up for Michael, I've been working in the mining and wind energy industry for the past 3 years here in Australia and can give a small insight into the rates for BMs. A BM is usually given a slightly higher rate than rigger ropies or slightly less than level 3 ropies.